Next step with Swift

downloadAs I said in my previous post I really like building some fun apps with Swift. I also mentioned that to gather a more fundamental understanding I subscribed to the Coursera specialization course ‘iOS App Development with Swift Specialization‘. I am currently working on the second course of the 4 in total. The quality of this second part of the course is much better than compared to the first one, which was a bit messy. In this part lots of things start to fall in place. I also worked my way through the first 30 examples of ‘Hacking with Swift‘ which is a nice add-on to the Coursera training. With these two resources plus lots of other sites (like this one which explains some of the basics very nicely) about Swift and iOS I hope I will be able to create my own app and make it available in the store somewhere next year, which of course you will read here if the time is there🙂

About Pascal Alma

Pascal is a senior software developer and architect. Pascal has been designing and building applications since 2001. He is particularly interested in Open Source toolstack (Mule, Spring Framework, JBoss) and technologies like Web Services, SOA and Cloud technologies. Lately he is having great fun by building iOS apps with Swift. Specialties: JEE AWS XML/XSD/XSLT Web Services/SOA Mule ESB/ WSO2 ESB Maven Cloud Technology Swift/ iOS
This entry was posted in Swift and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.