Obtaining the TOGAF 9 Foundation certificate

I am currently busy to get the TOGAF9 Foundation certification. Well, currently is not as current as it seems. I have all the documentation and course material available for over a year now but never bothered to go for the last step, getting the certificate. Although there will always be discussion about the use of the certificate I find a good way to finish this subject and be ready for the next interesting thing I run into. And of course when I say finish I mean to ‘study’ it not to use it in practice where it is applicable🙂
The way I am preparing for the certification is mainly by going through the study guide. Next to this I will study the course material I got here. When that is done I should be ready to run some test exams with good result and go for the real thing.
In the remainder of the post I will state some things about TOGAF I run into so I create a summary of the summary for myself.

Types of Enterprise Architecture according to TOGAF:

  • Business Architecture
  • Application Architecture
  • Data Architecture
  • Technology Architecture

TOGAF 9 Structure:

  • ADM (Architecture Development Method)
  • ADM Guidelines and Techniques
  • Architecture Content Framework
  • Enterprise Continuum
  • Reference Models
  • Architecture Capability Framework

Different phases of ADM:

  • Preliminary
  • A. Architecture Vision
  • B. Business Architecture
  • C. Information Systems Architecture
  • D. Technology Architecture
  • E. Opportunities and Solutions
  • F. Migration Planning
  • G. Implementation Governance
  • H. Architecture Change Managament

About Pascal Alma

Pascal is a senior software developer and architect. Pascal has been designing and building applications since 2001. He is particularly interested in Open Source toolstack (Mule, Spring Framework, JBoss) and technologies like Web Services, SOA and Cloud technologies. Lately he is having great fun by building iOS apps with Swift. Specialties: JEE AWS XML/XSD/XSLT Web Services/SOA Mule ESB/ WSO2 ESB Maven Cloud Technology Swift/ iOS
This entry was posted in TOGAF9 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.