TcpTunnelGui: maybe old but still useful

Although the TcpTunnelerGui has been around for a while (for about 10 years now) it is still helping me out in several situations. The only thing I keep forgetting is where to get it and what the exact syntax is to run it. So for future reference I put it in this post (and hope I remember this post…).

  1. Download the jar (soap-2.3.jar) containing the necessary classes here
  2. Open a command prompt/ terminal and go the location where the jar is located
  3. Run the following command
  4. java -classpath soap-2.3.jar 8081 localhost 8080

For more info about the tunneler see here. So, now when I need this tunneler in the future I know where I can find it and how to use it :-)

About Pascal Alma

Pascal is a senior JEE Developer and Architect. Pascal has been designing and building J2EE applications since 2001. He is particularly interested in Open Source toolstack (Mule, Spring Framework, JBoss) and technologies like Web Services, SOA and Cloud technologies. Specialties: JEE AWS XML/XSD/XSLT SOAP/Web Services/SOA Mule ESB Maven Cloud Technology
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.