I am now BPMN Certified!

Yesterday I received the mail I was waiting for. Like I said before, I was taking the BPMN course of Bruce Silver. At the end of the course you get 2 exercises you have to solve and return to Bruce. After some hours of puzzling and drawing diagrams I came to an acceptiable solution (in my opinion) and sent it to Bruce. Although the first attempt wasn’t correct I received the response yesterday that the second attemp was a correct solution. So now I may call myself a certified BPMN consultant 🙂

About Pascal Alma

Pascal is a senior IT consultant and has been working in IT since 1997. He is monitoring the latest development in new technologies (Mobile, Cloud, Big Data) closely and particularly interested in Java open source tool stacks, cloud related technologies like AWS and mobile development like building iOS apps with Swift. Specialties: Java/JEE/Spring Amazon AWS API/REST Big Data Continuous Delivery Swift/iOS
This entry was posted in BPMN and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am now BPMN Certified!

  1. This certification sounds very interesting. Is this a technical certification of BPMN or is it a certification in understanding the notation?

    – Adrian
    http://www.ModernAnalyst.com

  2. Pascal Alma says:

    Hi Adrian,

    I am not sure what you mean with a technical certification but in my opinion it is all about proving you understand the notation standard.

  3. Pascal Alma says:

    Hi Adrian,

    I am not sure what you mean with a technical certification but in my opinion it is all about proving you understand the notation standard.

  4. Edwin van dis says:

    Hi Pascal,

    Congratulations with the BPMN certification !
    What will be your next step ??

    Edwin

  5. Pascal Alma says:

    Hi Edwin,

    The next step is looking for opportunities where I can put my knowledge into practice 🙂 Especially projects where the BPMN is executed by a BPM engine are interesting!

    Regards,
    Pascal

  6. Pascal Alma says:

    Hi Edwin,

    The next step is looking for opportunities where I can put my knowledge into practice 🙂 Especially projects where the BPMN is executed by a BPM engine are interesting!

    Regards,
    Pascal

Comments are closed.