Functional Programming Principles in Scala

1 Apr

Last week my online training ‘Functional Programming Principles in Scala‘ started. It is offered by Coursera and created by Martin Odersky. I had a look in the world of Scala before but it is quite overwhelming as there is a lot of documentation and tutorials to find. I prefer to have a clear path to go through the theory. So I ended up signing up for the Coursera training. Every week they publish videos about the new subjects of that lecture and come up with a few assignments. I have to complete the assignments and submit them to Coursera. They will be checked and valued automatically. I just finished the first assignments with a perfect score so that makes me only more motivated to follow the rest of the training!
Screen Shot 2013-04-01 at 09.45.36

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

